Blank Screen on Fresh Install of OMV 4.1.3

• So I'm new to OMV and I just installed it on my system and when it tries to boot into Debian, I just get a blank screen. I see the GRUB screen and select Debian, a few lines of text go by, followed by a blinking cursor for about 5 seconds then another line of text (I catch the word "blocks" at the end of that line) then screen goes black and I see no more visual output. I made the installer on a flash drive using Linux Live USB Creator and the install appears to complete successfully.

Hardware in the system was all previously functional under Windows 10 in its current configuration.

I found a thread from years ago describing a similar issue and I tried some of the solutions presented there, but nothing is working so far. https://forum.openmediavault.o…20-black-screen/?pageNo=1

Things I have tried so far:
    I installed OMV the first time with UEFI enabled on the motherboard and although there were no obvious issues, I decided to disable UEFI and reinstall anyway.
    I've tried a few different monitors so far, all of them seem to detect a signal from the HDMI but nothing happens.
    Tried both HDMI and DVI display outputs.

Things I haven't tried yet:
    I don't have the cables handy to try the Display Port output on the graphics card, so it is possible that it's somehow forcing that output to be the default.

Hardware setup:
    ASUS x99-A Motherboard
    Intel i7 5820k processor
    ASUS RX580 AREZ GPU w/ 8GB GDDR5
    16GB DDR4 Corsair RAM
    Samsung 850 EVO 250GB SATA SSD
    3x 4TB Seagate Red NAS Drives
    850W Corsair PSU

Hopefully someone here has an idea of what else I can try or what a fix might be.
    Thanks in advance.

• Offizieller Beitrag

Really, no display isn't a huge issue, as long as you can get to the webUI and enable SSH (the system is designed to be run w/o a display).

I'm assuming you don't know the IP address the server is getting assigned due to their being no display.