SFTP Configuration

• Hello out there!

I need help to configure the SFPT Plugin urgently! I am not a newbie, but I don’t get it to function properly. I can run FTPS via Filezilla but SFTP doesn’t work.

Goal:
    All users must be jailed into their shared folder and no access to root.

I have set up SFTP on other Linux by hand, but I want to do it via interface because I don’t know if I harm something doing it manually.

I tried to get some info via forum and google. But I failed :S . There is always mentioned a Group “sftp-acces”, but there is no such group. Do I have to crate it myself?

Regards

• Hi,

I also hade problems to connect to sftp. I just solved it!
    I don't know if you have the same problem but i changed rights for the root and sftp folder.

chmod 0755 /
    chmod 0755 /sftp
    chmod 0755 /sftp/"your username"

I hope it helps you.

Best regards!

• Offizieller Beitrag

There is always mentioned a Group “sftp-acces”, but there is no such group. Do I have to crate it myself?

The plugin creates it - https://github.com/OpenMediaVa…aster/debian/postinst#L42

chmod 0755 /

If the user is not in the sftp-access group, the user will not be jailed. You shouldn't have to change permissions on the folders ESPECIALLY the root / folder! I understand the permission you a specifying is correct but you shouldn't have to do it.

omv 7.0.4-2 sandworm | 64 bit | 6.5 proxmox kernel

plugins :: omvextrasorg 7.0 | kvm 7.0.10 | compose 7.1.2 | k8s 7.0-6 | cputemp 7.0 | mergerfs 7.0.3

omv-extras.org plugins source code and issue tracker - github

Please try ctrl-shift-R and read this before posting a question.

Please put your OMV system details in your signature.
    Please don't PM for support... Too many PMs!

• Thanks for your help. But we have a special setup and I try to explain.