Installation of Emby on new and pretty clean OMV system fails

• I'm new to OMV and docker, but have successfully installed both, OMV starting from a Debian netinst installation, then Docker and also some Docker images, which run perfectly fine.
    Then, I've been trying to install the latest emby/embyserver docker image on the system. I've followed the instructions, as well as the video tutorial by TechnoDadLife, but the container ends up in an endless restart loop.

Here the log file: https://pastebin.com/tj7qD0Ms

I've suspected permission issues and tried different UID, GID and GIDLIST versions, from users to root, without success. Do you have any idea how to fix it? Or is the image broken?

• @geaves: Thanks for looking into this.

I'm running it on a newly built DIY NAS:
    - MB: Gigabyte C246-WU4
    - Intel Core i3-8100
    - 2x16 GB Crucial DDR4, ECC RAM
    - 2U SilverStone SST-RM208 rackmount case, backplane with 2x miniSAS connectors connected to the onboard SATA slots

And I use Snapraid with UnionFS.

• Offizieller Beitrag

with UnionFS

That's the problem, two choices, what I did was to add a small laptop drive for docker configs so it's independent of the UnionFS, or this with further information here
    Removing direct_io and using the two links there is a way to resolve it, me I preferred the easier option :)

• @geaves: Followed your hint and rechecked the Snapraid and unionfs setup. Realized I had UnionFS on eMFS. Switched to MFS, rebooted, and now the Emby container runs. This does not make any sense to me and I'd be more than happy to learn why that is. So, Emby runs now, but please do let me know. In any case, many thanks for your help!

• Just cross-posted. OK, my Debian/OMV installation sits on an NVMe SSD. I should be able to store the Docker configs there as well. Just need to back them up separately. Gee, did not see that one coming. Again, many thanks!

• Offizieller Beitrag

So, Emby runs now,