Absolute Beginner - need to remove failed Plex installation

• OMV 4.x
    • chas1745 wrote:

1) " I assume that any folders that will be accessed by Docker have the correct permissions. Finally, I assume you'll forward any necessary ports in your router. " I need to do this - how, in easy steps?
      You don't have to do anything with the ports on your router (unless you want to access from outside). Don't do anything on the router now.

chas1745 wrote:

2) I've created the User " specifically for Docker. " - What rights do I need to give - given question 1 above?
      If you created the user "specifically for docker" in the GUI of OMV he already member of the users group. That should be enough. We will confirm later.

chas1745 wrote:

3) " SSH into your OMV system and run the command: " I'm not at all sure how to do this - but I tried logging in to OMV with my server IP addresss/shellinabox and got a login prompt - whatever user I tried to enter I just got the password prompt repeating - and I know it was the correct password each time. I need this step to find the UID and GID. How exactly do you "SSH in"
      Did you use the user "root"? That should work for SSH. Please write if you used root and it did not work.
      Odroid HC2 - armbian - Seagate ST4000DM004 - OMV4.x
      Asrock Q1900DC-ITX - 16GB - 2x Seagate ST3000VN000 - Intenso SSD 120GB - OMV4.x
      :!: Backup - Solutions to common problems - OMV setup videos - OMV4 Documentation - user guide :!:
    • Re:3 I tried root - no access.

i removed shellinabox - been told it is not working and about to become obsolete.

The I tried to install PuTTy on my pc. Logged in from the command prompt and Yes - I have access as root user - all other users "access denied".

So one step forward at least??

Glad you are around - really appreciate your support.

best
    • chas1745 wrote:

So one step forward at least??