Unable to open web gui

• Hi, I'm new at this. OMV web gui won't open anymore, it displays error listed below:

Error #0:
    OMV\Exception: Failed to read file '/var/cache/openmediavault/cache.omv\controlpanel\login_js.json' (size=0). in /usr/share/php/openmediavault/json/file.inc:207
    Stack trace:
    #0 /usr/share/php/openmediavault/json/file.inc(223): OMV\Json\File->getContents()
    #1 /usr/share/php/openmediavault/controlpanel/controlpanelabstract.inc(173): OMV\Json\File->read()
    #2 /var/www/openmediavault/index.php(46): OMV\ControlPanel\ControlPanelAbstract->render()
    #3 {main}

Can anyone help here?

• Offizieller Beitrag

Is this a reinstall? Looks like it could possibly be a cache issue on your browser. You can test if this is the issue by Opening a browser in Privacy/Incognito mode, and trying to log in to the webUI. If it works, then you know it's a cache issue. If it doesn't, then you have other issues.

If logging in in privacy/incognito mode works... Close that browser

On a regular browser/tab, Go to the OMV webUI login

Hold Cntrl and click the Refresh button (this works for Chrome and I'm pretty sure Edge, not sure about Firefox).

Then try to log in

• Tried incognito mode still no working. The problem started when i clonezilla from one disk to another, the only problem was the other disk was a share & smb drive on omv. I rebooted on original disk with other drive detached and this problem occurred, all other functions still work, SSH, dockers, etc (except shared drive of course). Could it be because i unmount that drive first?

• Offizieller Beitrag

Sorry, because i didn't unmount that drive first?

I don't think so..

Do you have SSH or Console access?

Try running omv-firstaid and clearing the web cache from there. Then try making sure your apt list is complete... after clearing the cache from omv-firstaid, and you're back at the prompt, omv-aptclean

and let that run.

Then refresh your browser as before and see if it works.

• Hi,