Nextcloud with Letsencrypt using OMV and docker-compose - Q&A

• Offizieller Beitrag

I can't say its your problem, but your volumes under nextcloud look different to me (I'm still learning compose as well)... Even compared to your other volumes, it is quite different

• The docker images run on ARM-architecture. Linuxserver build their container for the multiple architectures and you should automatically pull the correct images.

Are you executing the docker-compose up -d command in the folder where your docker-compose.yml for nextcloud/letsencrypt lies (that would be the right way to do it)? Because the error message suggests that docker-compose is trying to build a docker container of docker-compose from the image docker/compose:1.24.1 (which seems not to be compatible with arm ;) ).

As @KM0201 mentioned the syntax of the nextcloud volume is not correct in the .txt file. Also in the mariadb section the restart: unless-stopped needs to go in a seperate line.

• Offizieller Beitrag

But if you use the relative path and your data drive dies and you re-point all of your shares to the rsync'd backup drive your server is back up with nothing more to do. If you use absolute path, how does that scenario work?

Should these folders be owned by docker1 with a drwxr-xr-x or is it just necessary that the permissions are set to drwxrwxrwx? Or something else?

• I find that if I create the folders in omv>Access Rights Management>Shared Folders I get "root" ownership with drwxrwxrwx privileges. That makes sense. These are folders like "AppData", "Media", "Docker", and "Nextcloud".
    • The folders that the "home folder" setting creates gets that user as owner (makes sense) with drwx--S--- as permissions (that I don't understand) and that folder cannot be opened from the desktop share that it resides in.