OMV 5.0.5 released????

• Hi All,

I just went to download OMV image again, and noticed there is a v5.0.5 with almost 700 downloads. Am I missing something?

I only started playing with OMV last week so I'm not sure if that is GA release, as there is no word Beta alongside it?

omv-extras have nothing related v5 on their site either

• OMV was always available via github... it is not only since 5.0.5... If you want to move completely i would rather wait for the final release.

Check out Sourceforge page here, 684 downloads since 20 hours ago. GitHub is only for source code, not for binaries.

https://sourceforge.net/projects/openmediavault/files/

I might setup 4.1.23 and get on with that but my issue is learning curve with OMV with Docker package.

Release 5 has Portainer and Docker with OMV-Extras and hence is making it attractive solution. I also plan to run SnapRAID, but that is not available yet on 5.0.5 omvextras. I can do manual install of it, but rather have a GUI option. I have no problem with CLI, but it has to have WAF, as trying to explain something with CLI to my wife destroys my patience.

FreeNAS with RancherOS for Docker containers is a pain in the lower back side, and you have no chance of upgrading RancherOS either.

• Offizieller Beitrag

I also plan to run SnapRAID, but that is not available yet on 5.0.5 omvextras. I can do manual install of it, but rather have a GUI option. I have no problem with CLI, but it has to have WAF, as trying to explain something with CLI to my wife destroys my patience.

I just put the OMV 5.x version of the snapraid plugin in the repo.

omv 7.0-32 sandworm | 64 bit | 6.5 proxmox kernel

plugins :: omvextrasorg 7.0 | kvm 7.0.9 | compose 7.0.9 | cputemp 7.0 | mergerfs 7.0.3

omv-extras.org plugins source code and issue tracker - github

Please try ctrl-shift-R and read this before posting a question.

Please put your OMV system details in your signature.
    Please don't PM for support... Too many PMs!