Lowcost SATA 6Gbps RAID 5 max x10 disks: Banana Pi BPI W2 + 2x JMB575: A working solution? What casing?

• Hello,
    I'm relatively new to building nano computers from PIs, besides purchasing one of the numerous basic cases and AC/DC adapters.

I'd like to build a lowcost SATA 6Gbps RAID 5 (soft) NAS (samba, nfs...) (with possible additional media purpose...), I forsaw that the following config might do the trick (here the max config with 10 disks, could be less):

• 1x (~EUR 150.-) Banana PI BPI W2 W2 Spec @BananaPi / W2 Spec @WikiBananaPi (has x2 SATA 6Gbps sockets, needs 12V DC input, seems to have IR (media...));
    • 2x (~EUR 20.- (40.-)) JMB575 (SATA 6Gbps 1 -> 5 multiplier) JMB575 spec @JMicron (for more than 5 disks...);
    • Options to hold 5-to-8 disks together? I was thinking of an Icy Dock, but it already has electronics, the JMB575 would not be needed anymore, I assume. Maybe an alternative option to consider, but an expensive one, as an Icy Dock x8 2"1/2 SSD/HDD is around EUR 200.-... well, it doesn't seem to match my intent of a lowcost NAS...
    • 1x (Probably around EUR 20.- tops) 230V~/12V= AC/DC Power Adapter compatible with "12V @ 2A via DC power 5.0mmx2.0mm jack" as spec says Links?;
    • One of the Linux distros Kernel image list @W2 Spec @WikiBananaPi.
    • Feasibility: (I did not have the time fully to dig all the subjects around that matter, as I'm still in the early stages)

• Does Linux have the required drivers for the JMB575? Hardware Compatibility
      • Does Linux support IR remote control and/or CEC remote control (does the W2 Banana Pi HDMI port support CEC altogether? no? "HDMI out works normally on kernel I have built myself (just no CEC from TV plugged there [...])")?
      • Would Soft RAID 5 work with that combination? Linux Raid Wiki
      • Media: can this be driven by IR remote and/or from your TV set remote over CEC (hmm...) (HDMI insert needed? Would it work? Does a Linux driver recognize that insert?)?