FTP won't start/buggy start

• Hey there!

When I first try to start the FTP server I get this error:

Code
    Fehler #0:
    OMV\ExecException: Failed to execute command 'export PATH=/bin:/sbin:/usr/bin:/usr/sbin:/usr/local/bin:/usr/local/sbin; export LANG=C.UTF-8; omv-salt deploy run proftpd 2>&1' with exit code '1': debian:
    ----------

When I try to start it the second time it somehow starts but TLS is not working. I get this error on login:

Code
    Status:	Verbindung hergestellt, warte auf Willkommensnachricht...
    Antwort:	220 ProFTPD Server ready.
    Befehl:	AUTH TLS
    Antwort:	500 AUTH not understood
    Befehl:	AUTH SSL
    Antwort:	500 AUTH not understood
    Fehler:	Kritischer Fehler: Herstellen der Verbindung zum Server fehlgeschlagen

Also the FTP server doesn't start on it's own when I reboot OMV. The "running" dot stays red in the system info tab.
    The server is running 5.0.8-1 with all updates.

Need help! Complete linux noob here.(first time ever) :/

• Just installed the new version.

TLS works now but the server still doesn't start on it's own.
    When I start it by hand it still gives me the same error on the first try. On the second try it starts.

After OMV reboot the red button is still there in the dashboard and I can't connect. :huh: I have to deactivate and re-activate to get the FTP server online.

• I'm not talking about using the FTP server.

An SFTP server is already built into OMV via the SSH service.

--
    Google is your friend and Bob's your uncle!

OMV AMD64 7.x on headless Chenbro NR12000 1U 1x 8m Quad Core E3-1220 3.1GHz 32GB ECC RAM.

• ?(:D
    My SSH tab doesn't say anything about a FTP server and gives me no options.

Sorry if I sound dumb but this is my very first time with Linux and OMV. :/

...I used SSH to connect with PuTTY and I installed OMV-Extras so SSH works at least. :D

• Well, you aren't going to see anything about it in the SSH tab.