Nextcloud -- Mass Data Migration (file permissions problem)

• I'm attempting to mass migrate ~3.5TB of data, locally on the server, into my Nextcloud data folder, but I have encountered permission problems.

I'm running Debian Buster (10) with KDE desktop environment and Open Media Vault 5 installed to handle most server tasks. I'm using Portainer to setup & manage all my docker images, as I am new to Linux & Docker. I pulled linuxserver/nextcloud and linuxserver/mariadb, mostly following @TechnoDadLife Nextcloud tutorial, with adaptation for OMV 5 now using Portainer to manage Docker.

I tried to adapt a Mass Data Migrate tutorial, but got confused, and ended up launching Dolphin file explorer as root (pkexec env DISPLAY=$DISPLAY XAUTHORITY=$XAUTHORITY KDE_SESSION_VERSION=5 KDE_FULL_SESSION=true dolphin) and copy my source directory into <my Nexcloud data directory>/<USER>/files directory via GUI.

I then installed the OCC Web app and ran: files:scan --all
    ...I tried to use the OCC tool via command line, but I was unable to figure out how to do that inside a docker image. Now, when I try to sync files on Windows 10 using the Nextcloud official client, I get errors saying: Not allowed because you don't have permission to add files in that folder. I tried creating a simple .txt via the Nextcloud web interface, so it will let me add. However, it will not let me delete the file I just created.

I bashed into my Nextcloud container: docker exec -it Nextcloud bash
    Then I went to the data directory: cd /data
    Then I listed out permissions

Help! ?(