Noob Q: access my shared files via shell/ssh?

• Hi,
    There's got to be a simple answer to this. I have been searching the forums and the internet for two days trying to figure this out. I'm new to OMV. I'm in the process of moving over from FreeNAS. I liked FreeNAS but it was too resource heavy for my Intel Atom MOBO with 4 gigs of ram. I'm also newish to Linux and CLI but I'm learning a ton working with these servers!

My big question is: Where are my shares in the shell/SSH file directory heirarchy? In FreeNAS, I've got LVZ volumes and they show up in /mnt/; however, if I ssh into my omv box with root and go to /mnt/ nothing shows us when I "ls". I have poked around the entire directory structure for the past day and see /media/ directory that looks possible but I can't select any directories within it.

I'm using RSync to move my files from the FreeNAS machine to OMV, and I can access my OMV shares from my Windows machine using SMB/CIFS. However, I'd like to rearrang some of the directories on the OMV and thought I'd go in via SSH to do it using "mv" because moving large amounts of data from windows/smb is so slow. However, I just can't find where they are.

Again, I'm sure the answer is simple. Any assistance would be greatly appreciated,

• Offizieller Beitrag

Filesystems are mounted in /media using the drives uuid - /media/ed60b1a2-a21f-4b4f-942f-470d0bf35e95

You can find the uuid of a filesystem using blkid

omv 7.0.5-1 sandworm | 64 bit | 6.8 proxmox kernel

plugins :: omvextrasorg 7.0 | kvm 7.0.13 | compose 7.1.4 | k8s 7.1.0-3 | cputemp 7.0.1 | mergerfs 7.0.4

omv-extras.org plugins source code and issue tracker - github - changelogs

Please try ctrl-shift-R and read this before posting a question.

Please put your OMV system details in your signature.
    Please don't PM for support... Too many PMs!

• Zitat von "Herm71"