SMB or something else Problem

• Hello,
    My disk usage was 100% on system partition, and I couldnt even log in. ;(
    Now I can log in, but I don't know what caused the problem. And I need to dix it to move on.
    There is a log file with the size of 2GB and these lines are repeating in it:

Please help
    Matt

• Offizieller Beitrag

Armbian? I'm a Linux noob

:) Ok Armbian I suppose the best way to describe it is that it's a Linux distro for SBC's so you install that then install OMV on top using their software installer. But back to this;

I have Debian ARM 64 9.11.0 with Desktop Env.

Expand on the above, hardware, the software you have installed and how you installed OMV.

• Code
    root@fujitsu:~# uname -a
    Linux fujitsu 4.9.0-11-amd64 #1 SMP Debian 4.9.189-3+deb9u1 (2019-09-20) x86_64 GNU/Linux

(If you want to know something else, just let me know)

Installation:
    1. I installed Debian from a netinst DVD (my PC doesnt support USB boot ?( )
    1.a Partitioning. I have only one disk (80gb) and OMV on this PC was just a project. But now, it is (/was) up and running, so it was getting more than a project.
    If I can make this working, I will definitely buy a SATA to USB adapter (because I have a 250GB hdd)
    2. Installing OMV with this tutorial.
    3. I set up OMV and installed plugins.
    I think that's it.
    I also had CUPS installed but I uninstalled it just after I could use web interface.

• Offizieller Beitrag

I thought you said you were a Linux noob, or is that a noob with some understanding :) I was expecting something typed, anyway this;

I installed Debian from a netinst DVD

That's fine but during the install, if memory serves me correctly you are greeted with a menu to install components, the norm for this is to install SSH server only, although I have seen threads that suggest minimum system utils. This comment prompted me to ask;

with Desktop Env.