OMV 4.1.27-1 crashes sometimes (often)

• Hallo everyone,

I have a questions. I've read about someone who has his Raspberry Pi with OMV installed about one year running. But my system crashes sometimes. sometimes after 7 days, sometimes a bit later.

Does this has to do with my version of OMV?

Because I have an Raspberry Pi 4 (2Gb) with OMV Version 4.1.27-1. As far as I know this is a kind of a jabby version because OMV 4 is not fully optimized for RPi4. I don't know if this is correct, thats my knowledge. Please correct me if I'm wrong.

I'm new to OMV and NAS on RPi.

Thank you for your help.

Version of System: ARMBIAN 5.46 experimental Debian GNU/Linux 9 (stretch) 4.19.75-v7l+

Einmal editiert, zuletzt von daniel0319 () aus folgendem Grund: System Version

• Offizieller Beitrag

omv 7.0.4-2 sandworm | 64 bit | 6.5 proxmox kernel

plugins :: omvextrasorg 7.0 | kvm 7.0.10 | compose 7.1.2 | k8s 7.0-6 | cputemp 7.0 | mergerfs 7.0.3

omv-extras.org plugins source code and issue tracker - github

Please try ctrl-shift-R and read this before posting a question.

Please put your OMV system details in your signature.
    Please don't PM for support... Too many PMs!

• Offizieller Beitrag

Okay, So you mean I should use your script to get OMV 5.x with the newest Rabian Buster Image?

Yes. Just make sure to use the Buster Lite image.

How can I get all my settings to the new system?

You have to manually transfer them. So, you might need to use screenshots.

I backup my system every night with the backup option on the webif. Can I use the files from the backup to get all settings back?

No since your backups are OMV 4.x and they would restore the problematic parts of that image.

plugins :: omvextrasorg 7.0 | kvm 7.0.10 | compose 7.1.2 | k8s 7.0-6 | cputemp 7.0 | mergerfs 7.0.3

• Yes. Just make sure to use the Buster Lite image.

You have to manually transfer them. So, you might need to use screenshots.