Scan to Folder Stopped Working - How to enable SMB1

• OMV 4.x

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• An SMB share on Windows 10 with SMBv1 enabled has been setup for the interim. It is working properly w/o any issues. I would prefer to scan to the OMV NAS, as that is the centralized file server.

The following actions have been performed to troubleshoot:
      OMV NAS has been restarted.
      Credentials were tested by accessing with Windows file explorer; creds were even reapplied to be sure.
      MFP printer was restarted and unplugged.
      IP address of host was used.
      Created a new test share with no permissions.

I have been fairly thorough and nothing is working. I work in IT so I know the tricks on the printer side of things to get it working but still no luck.
    • vatoDETH wrote:

Does OMV still support SMB v1 for CIF/SMB Shares?
      Yes, but it is disabled now for security reasons. Check with CLI> testparm in the [global] section, what your samba settings are. There are several threads in the forum how to enable SMB1 protocol.
      OMV 3.0.99 (Gray style)
      ASRock Rack C2550D4I C0-stepping - 16GB ECC - 6x WD RED 3TB (ZFS 2x3 Striped RaidZ1)- Fractal Design Node 304
    • testparm does not show output the global or individual share SMB version. I already had tried adding 'client max protocol = SMB1' to Extra Options on the share but that did not work.

I was hoping for an answer on how to configure the Extra Options field of the individual share to get it working. I will review the smb.conf and how to configure it. Once I have that figured out, then i will try using the Extra Options field in the GUI.
    • vatoDETH wrote:

testparm does not show output the global or individual share SMB version
      Try testparm -s -v | grep protocol

Have you tried ntlm auth = ntlmv1-permitted or client min protocol = NT1?