Scan to Folder Stopped Working - How to enable SMB1

• Scanning to an OMV share was previously working on OMV v4.0 but now it fails. The last successful scan was April 30th, 2018. Does OMV still support SMB v1 for CIF/SMB Shares?

Current Version: OMV 4.1.27-1 (up to date)

• An SMB share on Windows 10 with SMBv1 enabled has been setup for the interim. It is working properly w/o any issues. I would prefer to scan to the OMV NAS, as that is the centralized file server.

The following actions have been performed to troubleshoot:
    OMV NAS has been restarted.
    Credentials were tested by accessing with Windows file explorer; creds were even reapplied to be sure.
    MFP printer was restarted and unplugged.
    IP address of host was used.
    Created a new test share with no permissions.

I have been fairly thorough and nothing is working. I work in IT so I know the tricks on the printer side of things to get it working but still no luck.

• Does OMV still support SMB v1 for CIF/SMB Shares?

Yes, but it is disabled now for security reasons. Check with CLI> testparm in the [global] section, what your samba settings are. There are several threads in the forum how to enable SMB1 protocol.

OMV 3.0.100 (Gray style)

ASRock Rack C2550D4I C0-stepping - 16GB ECC - 6x WD RED 3TB (ZFS 2x3 Striped RaidZ1) - Fractal Design Node 304 -

3x WD80EMAZ Snapraid / MergerFS-pool via eSATA - 4-Bay ICYCube MB561U3S-4S with fan-mod

• testparm does not show output the global or individual share SMB version. I already had tried adding 'client max protocol = SMB1' to Extra Options on the share but that did not work.

I was hoping for an answer on how to configure the Extra Options field of the individual share to get it working. I will review the smb.conf and how to configure it. Once I have that figured out, then i will try using the Extra Options field in the GUI.

• Have you tried ntlm auth = ntlmv1-permitted or client min protocol = NT1?