HDD's not mounting in OMV

• Hi All,
    Looking for assistance with the following error which prevents 2xHDD's (1TB each) from mounting in OMV4
    I've recently come back to OMV having had awful experience with version 2 & 3.
    So far with this build on RPi4 (4Gbs) I have had to format drives externally as OMV would not format them.
    I'm trying to run very simple shares using SMB which would hopefully connect to Plex using OMV docker GUI.
    I've got 2 SSD's up but my media is on the HDD's which I can't mount or share.
    I've checked fstab and everything looks ok.
    Occasionally the disks are available but are too unstable to do anything with.
    The disks connect via a powered usb3 hub.
    If anyone has any ideas it would be much appreciated as I have wasted so much time on this.
    I have some experience of Linux and cli but wanted an easy GUI to manage media accross the network and perhaps set up a disk pool but sadly again OMV has not delivered.

Image to error: https://www.evernote.com/shard…e1f1d7f4d8d470be2f91c74c5
    Error message attached.

• Offizieller Beitrag

I have had to format drives externally as OMV would not format them.

Did you ever wipe them in the physical disks tab?

Occasionally the disks are available but are too unstable to do anything with.

Not sure what unstable means but with an RPi4, I recommend using Raspbian Buster Lite instead of the omv4 image (too many issues on RPi4 and it is not maintained) and then use my install script to install OMV - https://forum.openmediavault.o…-Armbian-Supported-SBC-s/

omv 7.0.4-2 sandworm | 64 bit | 6.5 proxmox kernel

plugins :: omvextrasorg 7.0 | kvm 7.0.10 | compose 7.1.2 | k8s 7.0-6 | cputemp 7.0 | mergerfs 7.0.3

omv-extras.org plugins source code and issue tracker - github

Please try ctrl-shift-R and read this before posting a question.

Please put your OMV system details in your signature.
    Please don't PM for support... Too many PMs!