Still another network problem (SSH 0K, GUI dead)

• Hello everyone and thank you in advance for your help. I know this is not a new thing, but I tried every other thread I found and I cannot solve the problem, so I'll really appreciate your help.

I'd reinstall OMV but I want to know why is failing because I'm damn sure it's because a plugin I put in just before the problem started. I only can access my NAS by SSH and serial 3 console. Is headless (WD Sentinel DX4000). The web browser says 'CONNECTION REFUSED' and when starting it shows the 'failed to raise network interfaces' or something like that.

Please forgive my lack of knowledge, I'm pretty new in NAS stuff. I'm leaving here some hints to show the thing, in the pictures. Regards.

• Offizieller Beitrag

I took a very quick look at the images.

It seems you have installed apache. That is fine, but do it using docker, otherwise it is likely to clobber the OMV GUI. OMV use the NGINX webserver.

In the future, backup the root fs. Then if you try something and it fails, you only have to restore the backup and everything is fine again.

• I took a very quick look at the images.

It seems you have installed apache. That is fine, but do it using docker, otherwise it is likely to clobber the OMV GUI. OMV use the NGINX webserver.

In the future, backup the root fs. Then if you try something and it fails, you only have to restore the backup and everything is fine again.

Thank you. As I see the NGINX is failing to load or start or something. And the docker I thougth it was a plugin, as I installed something with that name (and I don't remember why). So, as it was failing, I uninstalled it at all, it was not working anyways and I thought I didn't have it before.

I just reinstalled Docker and still is not working, even rebooting and stuff. I didn't installed manually apache, just tried to restart it with a 'non existing' message.