[HowTo] SnapRAID in OMV

• I'm new in the OMV but I want to use SnapRaid plugin.

Until this time, I used mdadm with raid5 in an Intel Atom A330 based server.
    I use a Highpoint Rocket Raid 1820 8port PCI-X fake raid card, which is working flawless in the machine. (I tried earlyer with other linux distros woth no luck)

At this time I try to set up OMV with SnapRaid on VM.
    I have already created 3 drives (1 for parity)
    But I stucked.
    I"ve formatte them to EXT4 and mounted as HDDB HDDC HDDD (HDDA -->sda is for OS) .
    HDDD is the parity disk. I already added HDDB and HDDC to Data.
    I added all the 3 driver to content and I ran the sync command.
    My problem is that, I can't see the 3 drives in a pool (together) .
    I checked the "ENABLE POOL" setting named as VIRTUAL but it doesn't shown nowhere.
    What did I missed ? I guess there is no pool created or, just not mounted properly ?

Please give me some instructions! (As to a new user. I can type in CLI with SSH) :)
    Thanks!

• Offizieller Beitrag

Do you have samba enabled?

omv 7.0.5-1 sandworm | 64 bit | 6.8 proxmox kernel

plugins :: omvextrasorg 7.0 | kvm 7.0.13 | compose 7.1.4 | k8s 7.1.0-3 | cputemp 7.0.1 | mergerfs 7.0.4

omv-extras.org plugins source code and issue tracker - github - changelogs

Please try ctrl-shift-R and read this before posting a question.

Please put your OMV system details in your signature.
    Please don't PM for support... Too many PMs!

• Offizieller Beitrag

What is the output of:

ls -al /media/
    cat /etc/samba/smb.conf

plugins :: omvextrasorg 7.0 | kvm 7.0.13 | compose 7.1.4 | k8s 7.1.0-3 | cputemp 7.0.1 | mergerfs 7.0.4

• The problem is that, I don't see any wirtual share in SMB, I can't select it (the whole pool)

• Offizieller Beitrag

Everything looks ok. Can you manually type it in in explorer and access by: \\servername\virtual

• Thanks!
    Yes, Now I can see it on the local network, but I can't acces it.