[SOLVED] Running new OMV (0.5.18) - can not mount drive?

• Hi there,

I am pretty new to Linux in general and even more so if it comes to OMV and NAS server. I am facing an odd problem - I think.
    Checking the forum did not help me (the search does not produce any viable output...).

I own a little N40L and I am testing OMV. Most of the installation went along the lines you can find http://www.och-group.de/2013/0…-und-debian-installieren/.
    Before I get the bashing yes it runs off a USB key - I have tried Microdrive (via USB) etc. before but it stopped working. It is meant for testing and that sort of for now.

====================================================================================
    Update: Issue got fxed in 0.5.19
    Thanks Volker
    ====================================================================================

0.5.17 vs 0.5.18
    The server comes with 250GB harddrive which should pose as the data drive for now. I did use it with a previous installation (0.5.17) and it was recognized and mounted ok - but with
    0.5.18 I see the device but I can not mount it via the GUI. The drive already holds data I do not want to lose.

/dev/sda VS /dev/sda1?
    As I can see the harddrive in the 'Physical Disks' (/dev/sda) next to the USB stick (/dev/sdb) I can still not mount it in the filesystem section.
    There it shows only a dev/sda1 device - nothing more. When I attempt to mount it - it says ' device not found' which is quite logical as the device I would be expecting here is /dev/sda only.

Any idea how to fix this?

NAST

Here is the support info - if anyone might ask:

Some more - error details when attempting to mount:

Code