Omv Doesn't get IP anymore

• Good morning guys,

disclaimer, i'm a newbie and english it's not my language so please be patient.
    Since i moved my Nas on another room, same cable but different switch (it works for sure because it's the father of the previous) it doesen't get an ip anymore, before everithing worked fine. The console doensn't show error messages, it is like everything is working.
    enp1s0 is in state UP

- i've tryed omv-first aid to configure network interface automatically and the first time it worked and showed the ip
    - when throught poweroff command line i switched off the nas to find out if it shows again the same problem it did, i runned omv-first aid again to configure network interface automatically, the process ended without any troubles but it didn't worked
    - i set ip adress manually from command line but it didn't worked
    - i'm sure omv didn't get the ip because Advanced port scanner doesn't show nas between the client connected
    - the only ip i can see it's the docker0 one

any hint? thank you for your time

• Offizieller Beitrag

It is possible that each switch is on a separate network. And it is not intended that there should be any communication between the switches.

You need to figure out how the network is configured. Or possibly reconfigure it.

Is there a router somewhere? How is that configured? Does it bridge between the switches or are the switches connected to the same port in the router.

Is this in a school or some work-place? Then contact the system/network administrator and ask for help, instead of asking here. You may break stuff otherwise...

• i connected a windws laptop to the same wire the nas was connected and the laptop works. i'm sure the problem is in the NAS that fortunally has no data in it because i wanted to learn as much as possible befor using it for it purpose

• same cable but different switch