Help Please! Error after installing OMV to flashdrive "no arrays found in config file"

• When I install OMV to a flashdrive and do my first boot up after install, I consistently get the following error, please help! I am a newbie and have really struggled with this and am about ready to throw in the towel. Many hours wasted :/

Error follow:
    [ 0.289872] acpi LNXCPU:00: invalid PBLK length [7]
    [ 0.289910] acpi LNXCPU:01: invalid PBLK length [7]
    [ 0.290052] ACPI BIOS Error (bug): \_SB.PC10.OSC: Excess arguments - ASL declared 5, ACPI requires 4 (201888180/msarguments-164)
    [ 0.290130] ACPI BIOS Error (bug): Failure creating [\_SB.PC10._OSC.CAPB], AE_ALREADY_EXISTS (20188810/dsfield-183)
    [ 0.290173] ACPI Error: Method parse/executionfailed \_SB.PC10._OSC, AE_ALREADY_EXISTS (20188810/psparse-516)
    mdadm: No arrays found in config file or automatically
    Gave up waiting for root file system device. Common problems
    - Boot args (cat /proc/cmdline)
    - Check rootdelay= (did the system wait long enough?)
    - Missing modules (cat /proc/modules; ls /dev)
    ALERT! /dev/sda1 does not exist. Dropping to a shell!

BusyBox v1.30.1 (Debian 1:1.30.1-4) built-in shell (ash)
    Enter 'help' for a list of built-in commands.

(initramfs)
    End error quote. Note, there are many lines that say "mdadm: No arrays found in config file or automatically" on my screen.

Here's the background to this error.

I am trying to install OMV and run it on a former Windows 10 desktop. I am not sure of the specs on the machine, but I think it is a 2.7 GHz quadcore with 2 GB ram.
    I flashed OMV 4.1.22 iso to a formatted 2 GB USB flashdrive, then I installed OMV to an 8 GB usb flashdrive. I installed OMV successfully to the 8 GB flashdrive, and then took out the install usb and rebooted. The above error occurred. I have tried booting up again without the HDD's connected, and I get the same error.