Failed to execute command 'export PATH=/bin:/sbin:/usr/... 'collections' instead of from 'collections.abc' is deprecated etc

• Hello. I’m a total beginner with OMV, and I would be thankful if somebody could give me a hint about a few blocking error messages during the last part of the install (see attached).

(General config: Raspberry Pi4 4GB, OMV v. 5.2.3-2 (Usul), ARMv7 Processor rev 3 (v7l), Linux 4.19.75 -v7l.). A few ssd and one hd, everything powered as per recommendations.

Globally, the install went ok (I' m able to access OMV both through the browser and ssh) but I get recurring error messages when I try to change some params (the notifications in this case).
    Sorry for the long attached log.

...Maybe related: I'm also unable to install updates. Here is the screen shot of the error log (couldn't make copy/paste).

Any idea? Thanks in advance!

• Offizieller Beitrag

omv 7.0.5-1 sandworm | 64 bit | 6.8 proxmox kernel

plugins :: omvextrasorg 7.0 | kvm 7.0.13 | compose 7.1.4 | k8s 7.1.0-3 | cputemp 7.0.1 | mergerfs 7.0.4

omv-extras.org plugins source code and issue tracker - github - changelogs

Please try ctrl-shift-R and read this before posting a question.

Please put your OMV system details in your signature.
    Please don't PM for support... Too many PMs!

• Thanks. Seems to have worked: it was a DNS problem. Once I entered it in the interface screen, the general update worked like a charm - same for the equivalent via ssh. And I haven't had any error msg anymore - till now anyway.

Thanks a lot again. :thumbup:

-------

EDIT: Bummer. Although the DNS aspect was solved and there is no more update pending, the dreaded error message re-appeared again, and prevents me to save my changes.
    In addition, the attached disks disappear when I run a scan for more disks (although they work correctly when attached to another PC), and the filesystem function either scans for ever or displays the same error msg.