NFS mount / Master Server / Slave Server

• hello,
    OMV user for a long time, now I am facing a small problem.

I have a Master server with my hard drives in raid and my sheets, and NFS share and I would like a slave server can mount the share the master server and slave server from the mount SMB / AFP shares.

I used fstab but the NFS share from from the master server is not visible in the interface openmedivault.

There's there a way to bypassed this?

best regards,

Moimeme
    --------------------------------------------------

bonjour,
    utilisateur d'OMV depuis bien longtemps, aujourd'hui je suis confronté à un petit probléme.

J'ai un serveur Maitre avec mes disques durs en raid et mes partitions, et des partage NFS et je voudrais qu'un Serveur Esclave puisse monter les partages du serveur maitre et a partir du server esclave monter les partages SMB / AFP.

J'ai utilisé FStab mais le partage NFS provenant depuis le serveur maitre reste invisible dans l'interface d'openmedivault.

Il y'a-t'il un moyen pour contourné ceci?

Cordialement,

Moimeme

• You mounted the NFS share from your Master Server on your Slave Server? And you now want to share this again, from the Slave Server? I've never seen someone done this before and I doubt OMV can do this at this stage.

Greetings
    David

"Well... lately this forum has become support for everything except omv" [...] "And is like someone is banning Google from their browsers"

Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former.

Upload Logfile via WebGUI/CLI
    #openmediavault on freenode IRC | German & English | GMT+1
    Absolutely no Support via PM!

• Hello

I need make this.

Why because i'am testing with iSCSI and i have poor performance, with NFS i'have good performance.

is it possible to create a plugin or add the ability to mount NFS Share, and at the same time using the system property and OMV sharing?

best regard,

NFS Share on OMV

iSCSI