Seeking (yet another) recommendation for low-power solution to fit 2 new 3.5" WD Red 4TB HDD

• Hello everyone,

I've been reading a lot of posts on this and other forums, but haven't yet reached a decision on what hardware (for home NAS) to get to fit 2 new 3.5" WD Red 4TB HDD that I bought recently and that will replace my very very old D'Link DNS-323.
    So I'm seeking some advice here.

All the posts I found, none really fully fits my needs, so I'll try to give out as much info as possible (sorry for the long post).

First some background about myself:
    - I'm an electronics engineer and a Debian user for 20+ years, so OMV seems like the best option software-wise.

Main uses/needs for my home NAS:
    - make daily backups from other debian computers (probably using restic)
    - store some media files (photos, audio and videos) to be accessed from my LAN (samba, NFS or similar)
    - locally connect to gigabit ethernet
    - run openvpn client to connect to my personal openvpn server so I can access it remotely if needed

Optional uses for the future (nice to have but not that much of deal breakers):
    - run LAMP server
    - connect one (or more) surveillance camera(s) and store the images from it (no immediate plans for that, so no idea yet on the type of connection for the cams)
    - connect some sensors/switches (GPIO?)

Hardware requirements:
    - low power (under 15W idle would be great)
    - at least 2 SATA connections (3 or 4 better)
    - min. 4GB RAM
    - some USB ports are always handy
    - GPIO optional, but would be a plus
    - SD card slot for running the OS?
    - video out (HDMI?) would be a plus, making it reusable for other means in the future
    - hardware that I can buy in Europe (online is fine)

Budget:
    - under 200-250 euros would be great, but I can be flexible

Some thoughts on several issues:

Low power:
    - It will be ON 24/7 and electricity costs me about 1.4€/year per Watt, so this is one of the most relevant points.