autoshutdown only works once

• Hi,

I'm new to omv and in the last weeks I setup my new NAS-machine. OMV seems to be a very goot piece of software *thumbs up*

I'm using autoshutdown to send my NAS to suspend, but it seems there are some problems after waking up the NAS.

When I apply changes in the autoshutdown-menu the log works fine and it shuts down like I think it should.

After waking up autoshutdown seems not to work, it doesn't send the machine to sleep and there are no log-entrys.

Could there be problems with restarting autoshutdown?

Thanks for your help

• Hi,

I have the same problem, suspend work only one time (launched by auto-suspend or manualy by pm-suspend or hibernate-ram). After wake up (by manual push power button or send magic packet) OMV start working good but next suspend not work - i.e.after launch e.g. pm-suspend the computer seems go to sleepbut after one second later OMV start to life.

Code
    root@OPV:~# ls -l /etc/pm/sleep.d
    razem 4
    -rw-r--r-- 1 root root 174 11-14 14:47 autoshutdown-restart

Code
    root@OPV:~# ls -l /etc/pm/power.d
    razem 4
    -rw-r--r-- 1 root root 174 11-14 14:47 autoshutdown-restart
  • Add one more who is encountering the same problem.

Autoshutdown works fine after OMV is rebooted (pm-suspend command issued when the specified ip's are no longer present).

After waking OMV there are no entries in the autoshutdown log after the previous pm-suspend command, and the system will not suspend again.

OMV is version 0.5.31.

root@openmediavault:~# ls -l /etc/pm/sleep.d
    total 4
    -rw-r--r-- 1 root root 172 Jan 22 12:28 autoshutdown-restart

root@openmediavault:~# ls -l /etc/pm/power.d
    total 4
    -rw-r--r-- 1 root root 172 Jan 22 12:31 autoshutdown-restart

If ASD needs to be removed and reinstalled, what is the best way to accomplish this.

Thanks for any help.

• Ah, I think I know, whats happening
    Please execute the following:

Code
    chmod +x /etc/pm/sleep.d/autoshutdown-restart