Web Gui access rights problem?

• Guys,

I need your help. I have 0.4.38 running on my Iomega CE NAS. All worked fine until I started playing with rsync. In the course of getting rsync to talk with my Windows 8 machines I played with some user settings through the Web Gui.

Now I am left with a strange Web behavior. Some of the menus return with what seems to me permission problems:

Filesystsems (Physical disks open fine):

Code
    DirectoryIterator::__construct(/tmp): failed to open dir: Permission denied

Update manager/check:

Code
    Failed to execute command 'export LANG=C; sudo apt-get update > 2>&1 & echo $!':

Rsync/start job:

Code
    Failed to execute command 'sudo sh '/var/lib/openmediavault/cron.d/rsync-53270d44-b15d-49eb-b7f1-a31de7197116' > 2>&1 & echo $!':

If I execute the exact same commands from a root shell it works fine. So I believe the Web Gui doesn't have sufficient right to execute these commands. Any idea what I messed up?

Thank you very much

Michael

• Code
    groups openmediavault
    groups admin
    cat /etc/passwd | grep openmediavault
    cat /etc/passwd | grep admin

Greetings
    David

"Well... lately this forum has become support for everything except omv" [...] "And is like someone is banning Google from their browsers"

Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former.

Upload Logfile via WebGUI/CLI
    #openmediavault on freenode IRC | German & English | GMT+1
    Absolutely no Support via PM!

• Thank you for looking into my problem.

• Code
    uname -a
    lsb_release -a
    cat /etc/issue

Code
    su openmediavault
    export LANG=C; sudo apt-get update

Greetings
    David

"Well... lately this forum has become support for everything except omv" [...] "And is like someone is banning Google from their browsers"

Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former.