New OpenMediaVault 1.0.21

• Ghehe..

Currently I am at work. I took controle over my PC at home through team viewer.
    The two locations are 80km apart. no vpn or other stuff.

I try to connect to my owncloud through Chrome browser from work.
    I need to set this up correctly that it is working for me and my wife. access owncloud from anywhere through browser. Does this anwser your questions?

• I am a recent user of OMV, but I have some experience with other (in my opinion the OMV is the best). I made this tutorial for 0.5.48: http://en.jose-crispim.pt/arti…rt/06_openmediavault.html You can see how I set up it in that version.
    In version 1.0 only OwnCloud is giving problems. I still think the problem is in changing settings in which OMV has been made in this version

The problem in today's world is that the intelligent are full of doubt and some idiots are full of certainties. The intelligent are called undecided the idiots are called experts

• I like OMV, because it really is the best and because the team is always ready to help.
    But we also have to help however we can. Hence I continue this "fight".

The problem in today's world is that the intelligent are full of doubt and some idiots are full of certainties. The intelligent are called undecided the idiots are called experts

• If you are using OMV 1.0, then you have to:

1 - Create a DDNS name to get access from outside (web) to Owncloud.
    2 - Create a rule on your router firewall to let traffic from port 8443 go in to your OC
    3 - Add the DDNS name to the 'trusted_domains' in the /var/www/owncloud/config/config.php file.

• If you are using OMV 1.0, then you have to:

1 - Create a DDNS name to get access outside (web) to Owncloud.
    2 - Create a rule on your router firewall to let traffic from port 8443 go in to your OC
    3 - Add the DDNS name to the 'trusted_domains' in the /var/www/owncloud/config/config.php file.