PHPVirtualBox - Sluggishness

• I searched the forum and didn't see anything on this topic so hopefully this help other people once resolved.

I recently installed OMV 1.0.23 on a new NAS that my friend and I built. It's an i5 with all of the VT options enabled (VT-x, VT-d, VT-x Ept). I've been using a WIN7 VM for work on my local hard drive and it runs buttery smooth (all graphics max, Aero, etc). Now that I've installed a WIN7 VM onto OMV with PHPVirtualBox, i'm having a performance issue.

ISSUE: Mostly graphical, perhaps latency or lag, not sure. I open a window and drag it around the screen, its very sluggish and produces the god awful resemblance of a PC without a proper video driver installed. The window moves in slow motion, leaves a motion trail, etc... VM Specs: 2 cores, 2048mb Memory, 256mb video memory

I'm new to VMs and only have experience running them on a local hard drive. This would be my first real experience running a VM on a server and connecting to it remotely. I have already installed VB Guest Additions 4.3.16 and that did not see to impact the issue. Does anyone have any suggestions or experience with this?

• Offizieller Beitrag

Are you connecting to the win7 vm via rdesktop directly to the VM (not to virtualbox's rdp server)? If not, it is going to be sluggish.

omv 7.0.5-1 sandworm | 64 bit | 6.8 proxmox kernel

plugins :: omvextrasorg 7.0 | kvm 7.0.13 | compose 7.1.4 | k8s 7.1.0-3 | cputemp 7.0.1 | mergerfs 7.0.4

omv-extras.org plugins source code and issue tracker - github - changelogs

Please try ctrl-shift-R and read this before posting a question.

Please put your OMV system details in your signature.
    Please don't PM for support... Too many PMs!

• I just discovered that I was connecting through VirtualBox's RDP server... lol!!