I have OMW now what?

• Okey I have OMW running with 3 disk in a raid 5 configuration, NICE (-:

But have do I access it from my PS3, Raspberry Pi and mac? Do I need a static ip address, a DNS server or ?? I am new to networking but I have a Netgear wndr3700 setup with wi-fi and and my appletv and ps3 are connected with LAN.

What do I need to make it all work together?

• HI,

First of all, yes, you should put a static ip for your server, you can do it in the Network panel > Interfaces tab and edit your eth0 controller :

You should also put your modem DNS in the DNS Server tab :

You can find them by connecting to your Netgear modem with the address 192.168.0.1, or 192.168.1.1 or 192.168.0.254 (it depends)

After that I think that if you want to share folders with the PS3 and other stuff you should turn on Samba/Cifs shares (maybe NFS for Apple products...).
    If not you have to enable the SMB/CIFS plugin in the plugins section.

But before that you have to configure the Shared Folders under the Acces Right Management section :

After you did that go to the SMB/CIFS section under Services and enable it (you can add WORKGROUP if you are in a Windows local domain) :

Go the Shares tab an choose the NewSharedFolder you just created :

You can now share this folder with Windows for instance at the address :

\\name_of_your_nas_or_ip_address\NewSharedFolder

- ASROCK FM2A88X-ITX+ (SATAIII (6Gb/s) x6 (for the DATA), mSATA x1 (for the OS))
    - AMD A6 7400K 3.5GHz
    - Corsair 2Go DDR3 1333MHz C9 (x2)
    - Intel Corporation 82574L Gigabit Network Connection
    - COOLER MASTER G450M (80+ bronze)
    - WD Red 2To 64Mo 3.5" SATAIII (6Gb/s)
    - 32 Go SSD mSATA KingSpec Half-Size Solid State
    - Fractal Design Node 304 black (HDD 3.5" x6)
    - RAID 5 XFS
    - OMV 4.1.35-1 Arrakis