No access from WAN / IPv6 auto config / IPv6 gateway

• Hi folks,

first of all thanks for all the effort with the forum and omv, great work!

I've been using synology for quite a while and went xpenology with a custom build that I've been updating with new hardware from time to time. I switched to omv for numerous reasons the last days, and its working nicely so far :) , except:

Local connections are fine, but I can't get access from WAN. I'm on a IPv6 + DS-Lite, but thats usually not the issue. Port forwarding seems ok, I'm currently only testing with port SSH, since i will only use ssh tunnels later on for security reasons and maybe a pydio instance directly available for convenience. When I test the ports with a online port scanner, the result is a access denied on other ports than 22 (I guess my fritzbox sends ICMP replies) and a timeout on port 22.

Am I missing something? The network/firewall/hosts config is stock right now, so could something be blocking?? I'm still no expert on the shell, so could someone help me out on this? ?( Local IPv6/IPv4 access is working, both work with ssh/gui/samba/etc...

Edit (some infos):

So long,
    Stoney

• tracing the problem down (I'm quite a novice in linux...):

looks to me like tcpdump reveals that the port forwarding is working, so it's not a NAT/FW issue from the router since something from the outside world is arriving:

What next? Seems like something is blocking...but I can't really figure out what and how to configure this correctly.

What now?

• Once this is done I'm going to make a pydio-install & setup guide based on the websites and mysql plugin from extras (since it was super easy to install, instance is already running but only internal access since this issue is not resolved, however there's no up-to-date guide or how to) for the forum which pretty much obsoletes a plugin for the future. I'm willing to return something for a little help :)

Please :)

• Hi,