wordpress install - beginner

• hi everyone,

I'm still a newbie with Linux and wondered if anyone can help install Wordpress. I've followed some threads that say you have to install mysql first, this is done, you get to the mysql login page.

Then i have clicked on wordpress and set a password for the mysql section and told it to install db. I just get "error occured".

Can someone please help me install wordpress, i love OMV and everything so far has been okay to setup. if you need any logs or results of command line, please ask just tell me what to run.

cheers

Andy :)

• For the creation of the db you have to enter the root-pw of your MySQL database at the field underlined with
    "Used only for installing Wordpress database and will not be saved".
    You can't set the database pw there.
    The root-pw of the MySQL database is set in the MySQL plugin.

• Offizieller Beitrag

Can you login as root to the mysql admin page (button on mysql plugin)?

omv 7.0.4-2 sandworm | 64 bit | 6.5 proxmox kernel

plugins :: omvextrasorg 7.0 | kvm 7.0.10 | compose 7.1.2 | k8s 7.0-6 | cputemp 7.0 | mergerfs 7.0.3

omv-extras.org plugins source code and issue tracker - github

Please try ctrl-shift-R and read this before posting a question.

Please put your OMV system details in your signature.
    Please don't PM for support... Too many PMs!

• hi everyone

I uninstalled, rebooted and reinstalled. I've renabled wordpress.

I set up a share folder (wordpress) and given access to me,admin and mysql for read/write.
    i've changed bind ip to 0.0.0.0 (though the machine i use is 192.168.1.200)

Once i clicked enable or change root password on mysql, i now get this error:
    Failed to execute command 'export LANG=C; invoke-rc.d 'mysql' start 2>&1': Warning: World-writable config file

this any use to you?

• Offizieller Beitrag

Did you give mysql its own new shared folder that you are not using with anything else?