Install of OMV-extras plugin not working - dpkg: error: PATH is not set

• Hello,

I'm new to OMV and I have some trouble in installation of plugins.

Here is the message I have :

A reboot solve the problem, but it comes back after while (between 2 plugins installations sometimes).

My OMV installation is a fresh wheezy installation where I installed manually OMV.

Does someone have an idea about my problem?

Thanks for your help.

Tillstaff

• Offizieller Beitrag

Hard to say what the problem is since you didn't use the OMV install media. DId you install apt-utils? What instructions did you follow to install omv? Did you google the path error? Lots of results.

omv 7.0.5-1 sandworm | 64 bit | 6.8 proxmox kernel

plugins :: omvextrasorg 7.0 | kvm 7.0.13 | compose 7.1.4 | k8s 7.1.0-3 | cputemp 7.0.1 | mergerfs 7.0.4

omv-extras.org plugins source code and issue tracker - github - changelogs

Please try ctrl-shift-R and read this before posting a question.

Please put your OMV system details in your signature.
    Please don't PM for support... Too many PMs!

• Hello,

After some investigations, I found a log about the failed command.

Code
    Start-Date: 2015-05-02 22:00:51Commandline: apt-get --yes --force-yes --fix-missing --auto-remove --allow-unauthenticated --show-upgraded --option DPkg::Options::=--force-confold install openmediavault-omvextrasorg
    Upgrade: openmediavault-omvextrasorg:amd64 (1.17, 1.18)
    Error: Sub-process /usr/bin/dpkg returned an error code (2)
    End-Date: 2015-05-02 22:00:53

The same command under ssh/root was ok.

Do you know how the update command is launched through the web GUI? With wich user?

Tillstaff

• Hello,

I tried to update OMV to 2.0.5 version and it's still the same.
    Except I have an error message with more details.

Thanks in advance for your help.

Tillstaff

• I answer to myself :