PHP5 updates failed unable to access webGUI

• I encountered a failed installation of the php5 updates that appeared today. After the failure I was unable to access my OMV server via the web GUI. I am able to SSH into the server but as I am a Linux noob, I'm not certain what I can do to rectify the situation. When I ran omv-firstaid to 'repair' the web access I encountered php5 errors and had the terminal session freeze/lock-up. I was able to generate a system info report which I saved to USB. I can attach it, if necessary. I did a search of the forum but I was unable to find any threads with a similar problem.

• I am unable to access the Web GUI after the libcups2 1.5.3-5+deb7u6 update, the PHP5 update worked for me without a problem... so your issue might be the same as mine...

Did you see any of these in the update box?

================= Error =================
    =========================================

================= Error =================
    =========================================

OMV 6.x
    Supermicro X9DRH-7F
    2X-XEON E5-2660V2
    128GB PC3-10600R ECC REG
    Supermicro SATA DOM 64GB
    Areca ARC-1883IX-24
    24X - WD WD80EFZX
    NORCO RPC-4224 4U
    Eaton 5PX 1500

• Offizieller Beitrag

This happens also to a test system from me. After updating the packages via webgui I was not able to access it anymore. Via ssh I saw that the openmediavault package was marked as removed. You have to execute the following command to fix that:

# apt-get --reinstall install openmediavault

• Offizieller Beitrag

I saw the error message on many systems when upgrading today but none of them caused any problems. Any idea what problem others are having?

omv 7.0.4-2 sandworm | 64 bit | 6.5 proxmox kernel

plugins :: omvextrasorg 7.0 | kvm 7.0.10 | compose 7.1.2 | k8s 7.0-6 | cputemp 7.0 | mergerfs 7.0.3

omv-extras.org plugins source code and issue tracker - github

Please try ctrl-shift-R and read this before posting a question.