Current Stable Version to Install

• I am a NewB. I'm about to attempt my third install, having failed twice now to get a usable install that lets me do updates and plugins without errors. I have seen that the Update Manager provides an OMV update of 2.2.10. But from the OpenMediaVault.org site, the only thing available is the 2.1 Stone Burner.

Is there a place to do a fresh install of 2.2.10, or is that a bad idea?
    If I get the initial install completed, what's the very next step? Do I install omv-extras first? Or install the 2.2.10 update first? Or install the 2.2.10 first and then the omv-extras?

• Offizieller Beitrag

Your problem wasn't the version of OMV on the install ISO. I think you know the changes to make and the 2.1 ISO will work fine. Otherwise, install the OMV 3.0.36 version.

omv 7.0.5-1 sandworm | 64 bit | 6.8 proxmox kernel

plugins :: omvextrasorg 7.0 | kvm 7.0.13 | compose 7.1.4 | k8s 7.1.0-3 | cputemp 7.0.1 | mergerfs 7.0.4

omv-extras.org plugins source code and issue tracker - github - changelogs

Please try ctrl-shift-R and read this before posting a question.

Please put your OMV system details in your signature.
    Please don't PM for support... Too many PMs!

• Your problem wasn't the version of OMV on the install ISO. I think you know the changes to make and the 2.1 ISO will work fine. Otherwise, install the OMV 3.0.36 version.

Thanks for your confidence in me, but after all the trial and error I went through, I'm not sure I DO know what changes to make. Other than the basics to get a clean install with internet service.

After the install, here's what I plan to do:
    1. install omv-extras, then
    2. the flashmemory plugin.
    3. get the current updates
    4. install the omv 2.2.10 update
    5. install the entire remaining updates

Do you think that will work?