Errors in networking

• Hi,

I'm new to openmediavault 5 so I don't have much experience. I tried to set a static ip address to eth0 but I was thrown with an error (not this one) and my ip address went missing altogether, resulting in having to access the pi via keyboard and monitor than on ssh. I fixed the issue by manually putting the static ip address in /netplan/20-openmediavault-eth0.yaml and I now can access the pi via ssh. Is there a way to get rid of this error as my network in terms of ip is now static and works just fine? Maybe I went the wrong about it changing my ip and so this error occurred? I'm not sure, below is the complete error message I received.

Any help would be appreciated!

Error #0:

OMV\ExecException: Failed to execute command 'export PATH=/bin:/sbin:/usr/bin:/usr/sbin:/usr/local/bin:/usr/local/sbin; export LANG=C.UTF-8; omv-salt deploy run systemd-networkd 2>&1' with exit code '1': raspberrypi:

---------- ID: configure_etc_network_interfaces Function: file.managed Name: /etc/network/interfaces Result: True Comment: File /etc/network/interfaces is in the correct state Started: 10:05:30.568475 Duration: 127.122 ms Changes:

---------- ID: remove_systemd_networkd_config_files Function: module.run Result: True Comment: file.find: [] Started: 10:05:30.698547 Duration: 4.632 ms Changes: ---------- file.find:

---------- ID: remove_empty_systemd_networkd_config_files Function: module.run Result: True Comment: file.find: [] Started: 10:05:30.703759 Duration: 3.599 ms Changes: ---------- file.find:

---------- ID: remove_netplan_config_files Function: module.run Result: True Comment: file.find: ['/etc/netplan/10-openmediavault-default.yaml', '/etc/netplan/20-openmediavault-eth0.yaml'] Started: 10:05:30.707953 Duration: 6.38 ms Changes: ---------- file.find: - /etc/netplan/10-openmediavault-default.yaml - /etc/netplan/20-openmediavault-eth0.yaml