Two OMV servers access thru letsencrypt

• configure your router to redirect all calls to port 81 to second OMV

so if you write omv.xxxxduckdns.org:81 you be redirected to proper OMV

• I'm new to docker but couldn't you just use NFS and share the directories on the 2nd machine, mounting them in the first machine's docker? Well, assuming you just want the data and not 2 different instances of whatever (and that Docker understands NFS mounts).

Although, it appears to me that mounting 2 directories with the same name inside of 1 container causes the last mounted to hide the rest (like a jail) inside the container. I'm not sure how to create a directory "junction", but you could symlink all files from both machines to 1 shared directory if you desperately wanted to have all files in 1 named directory.

• Allthough that doesn't seem to be precisely what the questionair asked, yes you can do that. You can use the remotemount plugin and then the unionfs plugin on top of that.

Greetings

David

"Well... lately this forum has become support for everything except omv" [...] "And is like someone is banning Google from their browsers"

Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former.

Upload Logfile via WebGUI/CLI
    #openmediavault on freenode IRC | German & English | GMT+1
    Absolutely no Support via PM!

• I'm new to docker but couldn't you just use NFS and share the directories on the 2nd machine, mounting them in the first machine's docker? Well, assuming you just want the data and not 2 different instances of whatever (and that Docker understands NFS mounts).

Although, it appears to me that mounting 2 directories with the same name inside of 1 container causes the last mounted to hide the rest (like a jail) inside the container. I'm not sure how to create a directory "junction", but you could symlink all files from both machines to 1 shared directory if you desperately wanted to have all files in 1 named directory.