Catastrophic Mayhem on my actions,

• Hello,

Please bear with me as I attempt to summarize from the (somewhat) beginning.

Yesterday, I was attempting to move some files from an external drive connected to my tower via USB onto my RAIDarray/server and everything was going fine. Whilst waiting for said files to move (about 10 minutes each) I resumed a different task I'd been working on in this room, for months.

Would you believe, that for the first time in MY life, I actually accidentally snagged the power cord, to-which it got yanked out of the wall, and killed both the tower and the server and the external drive?

Now, I can't seem to log into my server/RAIDarray.

Due to my disabilities after an accident, I already have my own memory issues. Thing is, I've got no knowledge whatsoever about changing my password. But nothing I attempt, works.

I've tried the "you could just....." where it says to go to "omv-firstaid' but that didn't do a single thing.

The server tower is right beside me here where I'm sitting, as is the keyboard and monitor dedicated to it. But I can't for-the-life-of-me figure out a way into it.

Am I completely missing a memo, or is there anything I can do to make progress? PLease, and Merry Christmas

• Cubemin, THANK YOU for replying. That in itself is truly appreciated.

As-it-is, late last night I had received some help from a friend online. Short-version of the fix here, is My Lady happened to come across a piece of paper that I'd written the passwords down on. (As I stated, I have memory issues and I have NO KNOWLEDGE whatsoever of ever writing it down, let alone 'putting it somewhere'.)

Secondly, because of the 'instant power outage' while in the process of transferring files, it took a fair amount of efforts to find out that one of the 5 drives wasn't starting. So after dealing with that one, and getting it going again, THEN everything started to work in unison and cooperate with each other.