OMV and PLEX MEDIA SERVER under HP Proliant N54L

• Hello guys.

Slowly, I am building my new OMV server on the HP proliant n54l. I have already written that my goal is to delete whs2011 without losing functionality. I use plex mediaplayer (on smarttv, iphone, ipad, pc, etc.).

I am a beginner so I ask you for a quick and easy way to install plex plug-in easily.

thanks.

• Plex seems to be having some problems right now (at least the linuxserver version is)... there's a few threads on it, or switch to Emby

Air Conditioners are a lot like PC's... They work great until you open Windows.

• I assume you are on OMV5. There is no plex-plugin anymore. You have to install Plex in docker.

There is a video from TDL

Install Plex and Configure on Portainer OMV5

and a text guide:

[How-To] Install Plex Media Server (PMS) container using OMV and docker-compose

• thank you guys

on the samsung platform for os tizen there is no emby mediaplayer. this is a big problem for me because I use plex at home and also outside.

i will check macom links

So that you don't lose your progress;

Backup your boot drive.

(Wait... Did I say that too loud...?? :- )

thanks but I can still see! :)

• I assume you are on OMV5. There is no plex-plugin anymore. You have to install Plex in docker.

There is a video from TDL

Install Plex and Configure on Portainer OMV5

and a text guide:

[How-To] Install Plex Media Server (PMS) container using OMV and docker-compose

Hello Macom

Yes, I'm on omv 5.5.19-1. It's not good news that there isn't any plex plugin. Using the latest plugin available may create compatibility problems.

I wish it was easier to install plex. Sorry :(X/ .

• Using the latest plugin available may create compatibility problems.

Yes,, that will not work.

You can install Plex from CLI alongside OMV.

But I would suggest to install it in Docker. By this it is separated from the server and you avoid dependency conflicts.