Do I need to be concerned about this S.M.A.R.T. message ....

• But until you unset the immutable bit as the root user you will get absolutely nowhere with this.

I am sorry gderf , I don't understand what you are suggesting I do?

I have no idea what an "immutable bit" is, nor how to unset it. And, if I need to unset it, how did it get set in the first place?

Could you please be specific about what I need to do, as I am only a beginner ...

• On first run, did it copy those files and now it can't overwrite them on subsequent runs?

Either way, should rysnc's index be identical on both source and destination... that seems error prone.

• I am sorry gderf , I don't understand what you are suggesting I do?

I have no idea what an "immutable bit" is, nor how to unset it. And, if I need to unset it, how did it get set in the first place?

Could you please be specific about what I need to do, as I am only a beginner ...

Have you ever heard of a search engine?

--
    Google is your friend and Bob's your uncle!

OMV AMD64 7.x on headless Chenbro NR12000 1U 1x 8m Quad Core E3-1220 3.1GHz 32GB ECC RAM.

• Have you ever heard of a search engine?

Yes, of course. But I was being lazy - sorry about that ...

I am not sure if I have done this correctly, but I have confirmed that the immutable bit is set, but now I am unable to unset it using chattr -i, as you can see here:

Obviously, I have done something wrong?

• Offizieller Beitrag

Does this help (from WinSCP):

When the file name is in WinSCP's right window, right mouse click the file, and click on properties.

My finding:

First, I updated my R-PI4 to the latest in update management..

I used the following command line:

rsync -av /srv/dev-disk-by-label-DATA1/ /srv/dev-disk-by-label-DATA2/

The first run, duplicated the drive. Since you had a problem on the second run, I ran it again. No issue.
    I deleted a few files from the destination and ran it again. The exact folder and file structure was copied.