Need help with installation

• I currently installed omv on raspberry pi 4. I have 7 external hard drives all different brands and storage capacity. They're connected to hub and into the rasp. OMV does see them but doesn't see the files or used space. Says n/a as info. Because of this I'm unable to mount so that a can network them thoughout my home.

I know the networking can be done because I've done it before only thing when installed last time, the hard drives were empty so it was a much simpler process. As I thought this would be this time ....I've been searching, watching tutorials and nothing. For weeks. I'm hoping someone can help me..... :huh:

• I'm new to the omg software so what I believe from tutorials. I tried that, (so I think) and yet nothing. Does have to be in raid I prefer to have them separate. I've read once you lose all gets lost and I prefer to lose on hard drive info than all. Lots of years and work.

• I'm new to the omg software so what I believe from tutorials. I tried that, (so I think) and yet nothing. Does have to be in raid I prefer to have them separate. I've read once you lose all gets lost and I prefer to lose on hard drive info than all. Lots of years and work.

but if they are already formatted as a raid, that would old explain it

Do the drives show up under Storage/Disks? They should show there even if they won't mount for some reason.

Air Conditioners are a lot like PC's... They work great until you open Windows.

• I'm sure it's something I did. Maybe it's the way I prepared omv. Is there a Tutorial that can be referred so that I'm sure this was done right?

• My fear is loosing all that Data.

Well your data shouldn't be an issue... especially since you're using a Pi 4.

As for preparing OMV.. it's really hard to do wrong, especially on the SBC's... You install Debian/Raspbian, use the install script to install OMV... it's pretty straightforward and either works or it doesn't.