VPN Container where to being Uggh.....

• Hi everyone I am new to OMV, so please be kind. I am wanting to create a container using one of my vpn providers; either Private internet access, or protonvpn, and then route a container with my torrent downloader on it. I have tried following some DBTech guides and Technodad guides to no avail. I am not a newb to debian as I have been using a deriviative for 20 years but for some reason I am struggling with this. I used to use a synology nas but it no longer supports my needs, so I built a new system and am running OMV 5.6.3-1 on it. Any help would be appreciated.

Jamie

• More information is needed.

What images have you tried? What is failing? What torrent client are you wanting to use. What docker run, docker create, or docker compose files are you using.

Don't post links to videos and say you tried what was in them - nobody is going to watch them to see what the author did and still not know what you did.

--
    Google is your friend and Bob's your uncle!

OMV AMD64 7.x on headless Chenbro NR12000 1U 1x 8m Quad Core E3-1220 3.1GHz 32GB ECC RAM.

• So far I have tried these images; https://hub.docker.com/r/markusmcnugen/qbittorrentvpn , with this one I had everything working and was able to login to qbittorrent but when I would do a search I would get no results. I then tried this image; transmission-openvpn-syno using stacks and it was struggling connecting to my vpn services. When I checked the log it listed all the servers and said i needed to pick one. I just want to know what is the best way to go about this. As far as torrent client i would use either transmission or qbittorrent. I really dont know the difference between docker run, create or compose?

Jamie

• I have tried the markusmcnugen image myself and could not get it to work. No DNS resolvers were available, so my RSS feeds were inoperable. I never found a solution, even after reading many posts on his github page, and I wasn't alone with that problem.