Problem booting after install to USB

• Hi there

OMV newbie here (and a not very techie one at that) so apologies in advance if I'm being overly detailed, not explaining myself very clearly or posting to completely the wrong place - especially as I'm not sure if this is an OMV issue per se.

I've just bought an HP N40L Microserver on eBay with a view to setting it up with OMV, installing the OS onto a USB stick plugged into the computer's internal USB port (since I understand this works OK with the appropriate plugin).

I have now successfully installed OMV twice - sort of - but...

On my first attempt, I installed from a USB key plugged into the front of the machine, to a brand new 32GB Kingston DataTraveller Exodia memory stick plugged into the internal USB port on the motherboard. The installation appeared to go fine and once it completed, I removed the installation USB as instructed and rebooted the machine just fine. I then carried on with my installation settings and all seemed fine and dandy. However, having got everything up and running with the machine in the temporary physical location where I had set it up (so I could plug it into my screen for the initial setup), I then tried to move it to its permanent location. Finding that I could not log in remotely, I moved it back to the screen and rebooted, only to find that it was looping the following error message:

Boot failed, continue to look for boot media

Wait for input.....

Boot failed, continue to look for boot media

Wait for input.....