OMV, Docker, Portainer, Airsonic no access outside lan

• Hi, i'm pretty new to OMV, docker and portainer. I read some info on the web and watched a few tube videos.

Installed, Debian 10, on it installed OMV 5, installed the extra's, enabled Docker and Portainer. Watched a video

on how to install Airsonic. All went well, and on the LAN i can access Airsonic, Docker, Portainer, OMV, no problems.

But outside my LAN i can only access OMV, but not Docker, Portainer or Airsonic.. In my router the ports are forwarded to the server ip.

As i said, OMV, ftp and ssh are no problem, but no access to the containers. I tried all kind of settings, but nothing!

And now i have no clue how to setup the network so i have access to..

• Offizieller Beitrag

How did you set up secure access to your containers? I'm assuming you set up a reverse proxy.

Please tell me you didn't just forward the ports and thus leaving the insecured (other than via the login username/password)

Airsonic (and the others) are pretty easy to setup securely with a reverse proxy.

• Id did just forward port 4040 to the server adress, but no access at all.. i tried al sorts of options with network settings of portainer, but nothing! I have access to al my containers except airsonic! And i have no clue why i can't access it!?

• Offizieller Beitrag

Id did just forward port 4040 to the server adress, but no access at all.. i tried al sorts of options with network settings of portainer, but nothing! I have access to al my containers except airsonic! And i have no clue why i can't access it!?

That is extremely insecure and I would close all those ports ASAP. If you want remote access to those services, I would recommend in this order.

1. Set up a free duckdns account/domain.

2. Learn to set up the swag container w/ said domain (reading the nextcloud help thread is a good example). https://docs.linuxserver.io/images/docker-swag