rsync failure

• Hello

I'm a complete OMV novice with zero experience of Unix type command structures, despite spending the last 20 years of my working life on ICL mainframes. I've set up an OMV server on a Raspberry Pi 4 with two USB3 connected 2TB disks, one with my data, the other intended for a backup. The server's working fine as a shared resource, but the backup isn't. I've been trying to follow the excellent guidance in the OMV New User Guide, and have tried to manually run the scheduled job that I thought I'd created by following the guide.

The command I've created is

rsync -av /srv/dev-disk-by-uuid-495b7512-8ca1 -41 d7-aSdd-f77¢584393d1/ /srv/dev-disk-by-uuid-f5a 1a043-ade9-4ad0-b552-1a03e1153a03/

but it fails with the following message

Failed to execute command 'export PATH=/bin:/sbin:/usr/bin:/usr/sbin:/usr/local/bin:/usr/local/sbin; export LANG=C.UTF-8; export SHELL=/bin/sh; sudo --shell --non-interactive --user='root' -- /var/lib/openmediavault/cron.d/userdefined-9f6a6e69-975c-4c3d-bead-93c31e4cdd39 2>&1' with exit code '1': rsync: -41: unknown option rsync error: syntax or usage error (code 1) at main.c(1596) [client=3.1.3]

Could someone please explain what's wrong and how to correct it?

• Thanks. Having carefully checked my command line I found instances of added spaces, an ‘S’ instead of a ‘5’ and a ‘ç’ in place of a ‘c’. Once corrected the job commenced to run as expected.