No access anymore to the WebGUI | OMV-firstaid - Reconfiguring web control panel failes due to problem with NGINX

• Hi all,

In the past I was perfectly able to login to OMV via the WebGUI. It runned on port 81. However, since today I am not able to load the login page from my web-browser. The error message is: ERR_CONNECTION_REFUSED

I've searched and read a lot to fix the problem. Unfortunately without any result, although it seems more people have faced the same problem..

I think most interesting is the log that I get after trying to "Configure web control panel" using the omv-firstaid kit. See part of it below (the attachment contains the full log).

From this log it seems that there is a issue that has to do with nginx.

I've no background in IT. Nevertheless, I learned a lot already after setting up my OMV server a year ago.. However, this problem is to complex for me to solve, so could you please help me. Thanks in advance!

• Yes. Although I'm not sure, I think I was still able to access the OMV-webGUI after I set up nextcloud with Docker.

Further, a friend om my also set up Nextcloud the same way as I did and is also still able to access the webGUI..

• Offizieller Beitrag

Nextcloud in docker is fine. Run it as well.

Was just wondering because of thie failure

Code
    nginx: [emerg] "server" directive is not allowed here in /etc/nginx/nginx.conf:66
    nginx: configuration file /etc/nginx/nginx.conf test failed

Did you edit nginx.conf? On my server all lines from line 66 are commented out (therefore not active)

• Macom! Thanks for helping me. I've commented out line 67 - 70 (section with title "server") and ran omv-firstaid. I'm able to log in again via the webGUI.

It is remarkable that I've never touched the nginx.conf before. Somehow it was edited by another process..

Thanks a lot!!

• Offizieller Beitrag

EDIT: ok you were faster than me ;)

END EDIT

I do not have these lines in my config

Line 64:

Code
    client_max_body_size 0;

Line67-69: