Simple way to move Shares from Synology NAS to my new OMV Setup?

• Hello,

On my Synology NAS I have different shares with files (overall ~16TB) and I want to move some of the folders to a new structure on my OMV System.

I need a simple solution like "take this path and copy it to that path on my omv. For sure this copy process should be protected against errors :)

What I tried is hyper backup on Synology with a rsync server on OMV - that works but it will only copy a backup file. But I want the real folders on my OMV.

I m a complete newbie to this topics. Thank you in adavance!

• Yes I can activate rsync on Synology but how do I procceed? If i try to create a rsync pull job on OMV then there is no path selection. I can only configure the path on OMV but not for the source. See screenshot attached.

I am not sure this is the easyiest way for approx 20 one time copy jobs.

2nd Option:

I installed remotemount but it does not work:

If I want to save it on OMV it shows the following error

Code