How to create per user backup directories?

• Hi I am new to OpenMediaVault, I want to create several shares but unsure how to proceed, what permissions to give etc. I have a media server Jellyfin for which I use sonarr, lidarr and radarr for managing the content, I also have a torrent client and other services like document organizer (paperless-ng), photo gallery (piwigo) and so on. I want a share for these services and want several different per user shares, so only the user can access those directories. Here is a layout overview of what I need,

The user shares I want several different services NFS and SMB. What do I need for this kind of layout?

I am also open to other suggestions or layout.

• Just create a share Backup-User1 and give it a relative pat h/backup/user1, the same for user 2 backup-user2 share relative path /backup/user2.

These shares can have the permissions of the users and that's it.

Do not use a common path for private shares. or use user homes (have not tried with NFS)

If you got help in the forum and want to give something back to the project click here (omv) or here (scroll down) (plugins) and write up your solution for others.

• Just create a share Backup-User1 and give it a relative pat h/backup/user1, the same for user 2 backup-user2 share relative path /backup/user2.

These shares can have the permissions of the users and that's it.

Do not use a common path for private shares. or use user homes (have not tried with NFS)

Setting the right permission is not very clear, there are multiple places where I can change permission and its not clear if there is some difference or not. For example, here are the shares I created, I set the path for both users as backup/user.

2022-01-16-21-10.png

there are two button on the top where I can change permissions for a share when I highlight it. Clicking on the the first button shows this page,