Zyxel NSA310 - Installation failed - help needed by newbie

• Fellow OMV users,

I could need some help by the community regarding the installation of OMV on a Zyxel NSA 310 with Debian 11.2

Linux version is 5.2.9-kirkwood-tld-1, after some hiccups I was able to run the installation as it is described here in the document section (Installation on Debian).

After runnning

omv-confdbadm populate and (after some time)

reboot

the system returns to the Debian console. The only thing that has changed is that the NAS can neither be seen on the network(network page of my Win Laptop), nor contacted via its IP address (both worked before the OMV installation).

I'm no expert, so any help, suggestions and hints are gladly accepted!

THX very much!!!

Marc

• But you use putty to log into the server, so it is reachable by its IP address.

Can you describe the problem you have abd how you configured the network?

If you got help in the forum and want to give something back to the project click here (omv) or here (scroll down) (plugins) and write up your solution for others.

• Correct, you're right. Generally I didn't change anything in my network config. The only thing that was required after the Debian installation was to manually adjust the MAC address to its original value, as Debian (or whatever) generates 00:00:00:00:00:30.

Problem is that OMV is simply not running, and I don't what and how to check... THX a lot!

• So you can not access the Web UI.

What is the output of

systemctl status openmediavault-engined

systemctl status nginx

systemctl status php7.3-fpm.service

Please put the output in code boxes.

If you got help in the forum and want to give something back to the project click here (omv) or here (scroll down) (plugins) and write up your solution for others.

• made it:

Code
    root@debian:/# systemctl status php7.3-fpm.service
    Unit php7.3-fpm.service could not be found.
    root@debian:/#
  • Use this button to get code boxes: