No devices showing for Shared Folders and no RAID

• I'm very new to openmediavault, and want to set it up on an HP Proliant Microserver with 4x SATA drives.

I have the latest stable v5 release with all the updates.

Unusually, I only want to have a VERY simple setup, and don't care about fault tolerance, I'd settle for RAID0 or Linear whichever is quicker, but as that doesn't appear to be an option, for the sake of brevity, I just want to set a single shared folder up, and perhaps change it to RAID later.

I've followed the user guide (https://openmediavault.readthe…r_guide/newuserguide.html) up to 'Data Drive Set Up' , and have the OS installed on a 5th drive.

RAID issue:
    All the disks show up, including the boot drive, in Storage | Disks, I can wipe them all, but any RAID array I try fails. They don't match, I have 1x 1TB and 3x 2TB drives, and all are set to AHCI in the BIOS. It allows me to choose all four, then errors when I try to create the array, usually with a 'busy' comment, but not always. (I've also tried setting them up as a RAID0 array in the BIOS, but the OS doesn't recognise it, and I get the same problems).

Shared Folders issue:

Bypassing the RAID problem for the moment, I'd like to create a simple shared folder on one of the four drives, following the guide I've done the following:

1. Clicking 'File Systems' shows the boot drive (swap and ext4) but nothing else.
    2. With 4 wiped drives, click File Systems | Create | Device | <all show so I select one> | add a label 'B' | File System 'EXT 4'
    3. 'OK' will start to format the drive, and it shows 'created successfully' after a few minutes.
    4. I expect to see the File System showing in the list, but no matter which File System I format with, or which drive I use, nothing but the boot drive shows.

To trouble shoot, I've installed all the plugins, as I saw a post saying to do that, and I can now see the boot drive, but none of the others when I've tried creating a shared folder.