Raspberry Pi Password changing after omv install

• Hi all, I'm brand new to NAS's and this type of stuff so I warn you if I did some stupid thing but I'm completely lost rn. I learned about NAS's on YouTube and don't want to have to pay for cloud services to store all of my files. Right now I've been using the free storage of like, five different accounts and it's getting really hard to keep up with all of it. I have a couple of Raspberry Pi's lying around from past projects and I figured I'd give building my own NAS a shot and I followed the official Raspberry Pi website's guide to building one (this one https://www.raspberrypi.com/tu…ox-raspberry-pi-tutorial/ ). Everything was fine until I actually tried to connect to it on my laptop. Basically, either the username of the pi or the password had changed somewhere along the way and I was unable to log on and even ssh into the pi. I looked up the problem and I found some random forum about raspbian sometimes changing the password if the sd card is corrupt and they said they solved it by wiping the card and starting over so that's what I did and started over. Again everything was fine up until I tried to connect. Same thing happened, couldn't ssh, couldn't connect to the NAS, and I tried hooking up to a monitor this time and the entire thing took ages to load up and the password said it was wrong. I tried wiping the card one last time except while I was going back to omv to unmount and delete the shared folder like I did the first time I wiped it I couldn't even connect to the web client, so like an idiot wiped it anyways hoping it would fix it. I then tried again but now I can't even ssh into the pi because I'm getting a WARNING: REMOTE HOST IDENTIFICATION HAS CHANGED! error and thinking it probably has something to do with me messing up and not unmounting everything. I have no idea what the heck I'm doing wrong and am honestly so lost. Sorry for the wrong post, I just want to include all of the stuff I've been tryi